Latest Album

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut rhoncus risus mauris, et commodo lectus hendrerit ac.



Que te pasa?

(2 recensioni dei clienti)



OUT OF MIND was born from nothing on June 20, 2004. After about two years of line up changes they manage to record an EP, “Niente Incontri Solo Scontri”, which literally sold like hot cakes in a few months. After the realization of their first EP the band finds themselves having to change again bassist, given the abandonment of Pedro for personal problems, Andrea takes his place, with whom, in December 2007 the band enters the studio under the supervision of SG RECORDS to record his first album entitled NOVANTANOVEPERCENTO (11 unreleased tracks + intro). Due to various problems, the album will not be released until May 30, 2008, the official presentation date of the sold out CD in the host venue. The “99% OUT” tour also begins with the presentation date, which will see the Marches band perform on festivals, rock clubs, pubs all over Italy to promote their product in the best possible way, already well reviewed in various magazines and webzines. which Rock Hard. With the song Pequeño Punk (present in Novantanovepercento) the band participates in the July ’08 Rock Hard compilation together with bands of the caliber of Alice Cooper, Sulfly and others with a circulation of 15,000 copies. The beginning of October 2008 marks a further turning point in the group’s journey, in fact the bassist Andrea is replaced by Nicola, with whom OUT OF MIND resumes the promotion of “ninety-nine percent” and begins the drafting of new songs. The proposed sound is a Punk Rock with some Ska nuances, a mix between Green Day and Rancid, all harmonized by the Hispanic voice of Martìn and the irreverent one of Piero’s Tim Armstrong.

Categories , Tag


Punk riok from Macerata, Italy


01. Intro

02. Che Numero Sei

03. Delirio

04. Pequeno Punk

05. Panico

06. Il Giorno Del Giudizio

07. Spazio Blu

08. No Te Quiero Mas

09. X Sempre

10. The Big Rasta Man

Label: SG Records

Format: Cd Jewel Box

Band Website: Unknown

Band Facebook:

2 recensioni per OUT OF MIND
Que te pasa?

  1. From Hardsounds: Gli Out of Mind sono tornati. La band di Macerata formatasi nel 2004 presenta un nuovo lavoro: ‘Que te pasa?’. Quello che i ragazzi ci offrono è un album allegro, divertente e pieno di energia che affronta temi “importanti” quali la corruzione politica, la società in cui viviamo fino ad ironizzare sulla routine giornaliera di tutti noi. Proprio come nel predecente lavoro ‘Novantanovepercento’, (2008), i testi sono un mix tra l’italiano e lo spagnolo accompagnati da un sottofondo punk-rock con sfumature ska, raggae ed elettronica, dovuto soprattutto all’inserimento di sax e tromba, vera novità di questa band. Questo mix di generi, accompagnato dalla voce “nirvaniana” di Martìn, e da quella irriverente di Piero, funziona perfettamente.

  2. From Roomthirteen: The Italian group have cooked up another potentially tasty dish of ska-punk with a side serving of reggae. Out of Mind return with their second album “Que Te Pasa?” to follow on from their 2008 debut “Novantanovepercento” and appear to have serious intentions (at least, I believe that’s what their poorly translated biography primarily attempts to put across). The sextet’s songs often touch upon issues of significant severity, such as political corruption and contemporary society… or at least, that is what we are told. If English is your sole language, lyrical craft will not be an element of focus for you here.

    At six members in strength, there are expectations for Out of Mind to deliver a substantially detailed sound. However, it is generally very ‘hit and miss’. Group members Luigi (saxophone) and Edoardo (trumpet) hold the potential to enliven the ten album tracks, yet are never allowed to wander and explore. Instead they have been clearly been told to stay close to the parental guitar parts and do as they do. Tracks such as ‘Che Numero Sei’ and ‘No Te Quiero Mas’ glow with fair punk potential, but the former remains an uninspiring procession of chugging power chords and the later is a solid song with a catchy six note melodic statement, but ultimately feels as though it hides untapped promise.

    Lively track ‘Pequeno Punk’ has more spring in it than a bouncy castle and shows just why Out of Mind could one day become a well regarded Italian ska punk act. Followed by the trills and thrills of ‘Panico’, the album finally seems to find its niche, restoring any waning faith. The diversity of one minute having pounding distorted guitar chords only for them to transform into clean, animated offbeat rhythms is a distinguished strength and prevents the music on offer from going stale.

    The opening to ‘Per Sempre’ has a cringeworthy amateurish feel to it, with a dated synthesised / strings pad doing little other than making you want to skip the track. As it intensifies (and thankfully ditches the dire keyboard part), it transforms into a pleasing punk rock effort despite being complemented with a strangely harmonised guitar lead.

    Closing track ‘The Big Rasta Man’ offers a familiar tune for anyone with a vague familiarity with sixties ska music. The finale is lightly decorated with some quirky harmonic interjections that could have been exploited much more to attain a greater degree of individuality, but instead the focus remains on the poorly tuned vocal lines. The punkier half of this song does however work exceptionally well and certainly distracts from any attention drawn by the shortcomings of the opening stages of the song.

    Hidden away at the end of the album after two minutes of silence lies a bizarre electronic eruption that sounds like a robot raping a synthesiser. One can only presume that this is cutting edge material in the underground European scene. If this is the case, I for one shall be remaining above ground if I ever venture to Italy or Spain to sample the local music.

    In general, there is something quite loveable about Out of Mind, with their jiving ska beats interweaving with punk and reggae styles naturally. However, whilst there are certain elements that work well for the Italian six piece, there are just too many aspects that are going to stunt the growth of the band. The horn parts, for example, unfortunately fail to illustrate their value to the group, stranding the ska punkers in a land of mediocrity. Trustworthy Google informs us that “Que Te Pasa?” roughly translates into English as ‘What’s Up?’ and as there is enough contained within Out of Mind’s album to warrant a listen, why not introduce yourself with a friendly ‘What’s Up’ of your own?

Aggiungi una recensione

Il tuo indirizzo email non sarà pubblicato.